Showroom
Curate your academic profile.

Illustration Softwarefunktionen

Tell the story of your work, collaborate, explore, discover. Make your Portfolio entries public in Showroom – both apps are complementary.

Stay up to date

Begin a dialogue with your community while your work is still evolving. Engage with what your community is working on as it happens. See all of the latest art projects, works and upcoming events from your peers, friends and colleagues to stay ahead of the latest developments. Keep it simple. Stay informed, when new developments are published from the departments and researchers you are interested in.

Start a dialogue

Let your work do the talking. The system allows for high resolution audio, video and images to be presented on your profile to bring it to life. Engage an inter and cross disciplinary audience for a wide impact. This is not a static profile. It’s a starting point for a conversation. Let your community support your journey. Presenting your evolving ideas allows you to win valuable engagement as you continue to develop your work.

Tell the story of your work

Show the journey of your work not just the end result. Being able to exhibit a work in progress as opposed to simply showing a finished product allows you to bring in valuable support as your work evolves. Present the focus and connections of your research by building networks through tags and links with other’s work. There’s a method to the madness.

Curate your academic profile

Your definition of your achievements becomes ours. Depending on their fields, artistic researchers value varying outputs. We’ve therefore excluded algorithms and metrics which assign values to outputs according to some generic scheme. You want the drafts on top and the finished work at the bottom? No problem. You care about your performances more than your publications? Go ahead. You’re the curator. Take control of how the world sees you.

Systematic Search and Serendipity

Find who and what you are looking for. With linked data of names, keywords, skills and a free text search you can easily find who and what you care about. Discover new projects and artists. Jump down the rabbit hole and see where you end up. Linked data on Showroom allows for serendipity to lead you to new discoveries. Find like minds. Identify new partners to collaborate with on your next project or exhibition.

Explore and get inspired

Find people and projects you didn’t know you were looking for. Indulge your inner flaneur. Saunter through digital exhibition rooms showing the latest art and research of the university. Be inspired by the latest research from the comfort of your own sofa. Let your curiosity be your only limit. Venturing outside of your own bubble can be inspiring and hugely productive.

Are you interested in Portfolio & Showroom for your institution?

Logo Die Angewandte
Logo Basis Wien
Logo Universitu00e4t fu00fcr Musik und darstellende Kunst Wien
Logo u00d6sterreichische Akademie der Wissenschaften
Logo Bundesministerium fu00fcr Wissenschaft, Forschung und Wirtschaft

Showroom
Kuratieren Sie Ihr akademisches Profil.

Illustration Softwarefunktionen

Erzählen Sie die Geschichte Ihrer Arbeit, kooperieren Sie mit Kolleg*innen, erkunden und entdecken Sie. Machen Sie Ihre Portfolio-Einträge im Showroom öffentlich – beide Apps ergänzen sich.

Halten Sie sich auf dem Laufenden

Starten Sie einen Dialog mit Ihrer Community, während Ihre Arbeit noch am Entstehen ist. Beteiligen Sie sich an dem, woran Ihre Community arbeitet, während es passiert. Sehen Sie sich die neuesten Kunstprojekte, Arbeiten und anstehenden Veranstaltungen Ihrer Kolleg*innen, Freund*innen und Bekannten an, um immer auf dem neuesten Stand zu sein.

Starten Sie einen Dialog

Lassen Sie Ihre Arbeit für sich sprechen. Showroom ermöglicht die Präsentation von hochauflösenden Ton- und Filmaufnahmen, von Bildern und Fotografien. Binden Sie ein inter- und transdisziplinäres Publikum ein. Immer aktuell wird Ihr Showroom-Profil Ausgangspunkt für eine Konversation. Gewinnen Sie wertvolles Engagement Ihrer Community, während Sie Ihre Arbeit weiterentwickeln.

Teilen Sie die Geschichte Ihrer Arbeit

Zeigen Sie die Entwicklung Ihrer Arbeit, nicht nur das Endergebnis. Wenn Sie Einblick in ein laufendes Projekt geben, können Sie sich wertvolle Anregungen holen, noch während Ihre Arbeit entsteht. Zeigen Sie den Fokus und die Verbindungen Ihrer Forschung, indem Sie Netzwerke durch Tags und Links zu den Arbeiten anderer aufbauen.

Kuratieren Sie Ihr akademisches Profil

Sie definieren, wie Ihre Leistungen dargestellt werden. Abhängig von Fachgebiet schätzen künstlerische Forscher*innen unterschiedliche Outputs. Wir haben daher auf Algorithmen und Metriken verzichtet, die diese Outputs zu normieren versuchen. Sie wollen die Entwürfe ganz oben und die fertigen Arbeiten ganz unten zeigen? Kein Problem. Sie legen mehr Wert auf Ihre Performances als auf Ihre Publikationen? Dann bitte sehr. Sie sind die*der Kurator*in.

Präzise Suche und Serendipität

Suchen Sie nach Namen, Schlagwörtern, Fähigkeiten oder einfach mittels Freitext und finden Sie leicht das, was Sie interessiert. Entdecken Sie Projekte und Künstler*innen. Open Linked Data ermöglichen es, dass der glückliche Zufall Sie zu neuen Entdeckungen im Showroom führt. Finden Sie Gleichgesinnte, finden Sie Kolleg*innen, mit denen Sie bei Ihrem nächsten Projekt oder Ihrer nächsten Ausstellung zusammenarbeiten können.

Entdecken Sie und lassen Sie sich inspirieren

Flanieren Sie durch die digitalen Ausstellungen in Showroom. Entdecken Sie die Ergebnisse intensiver Arbeit in Kunst und Wissenschaft. Lassen Sie sich von der neuesten Forschung inspirieren. Lassen Sie Ihre Neugierde Ihre einzige Grenze sein. Sich außerhalb der eigenen Filterblase zu bewegen, kann inspirierend und enorm produktiv sein.

Sie interessieren sich für Portfolio & Showroom für Ihre Institution?

Logo Die Angewandte
Logo Basis Wien
Logo Universitu00e4t fu00fcr Musik und darstellende Kunst Wien
Logo u00d6sterreichische Akademie der Wissenschaften
Logo Bundesministerium fu00fcr Wissenschaft, Forschung und Wirtschaft