Portfolio
Brings method to your creative madness.

Illustration Softwarefunktionen

Developed with artists and researchers, Portfolio is a one stop shop to keep all of your ideas, ongoing projects and completed work and research organised and secure, in a place you can access from anywhere.

Stay in Control of your Data

We are not in the business of funny business. Only you have access to your Portfolio.

It is a private repository for the digitised files and documents relating to your art and research. No copies of your uploaded documents and data are stored in the cloud or made public – in any sense of “public” you can think of – without your permission and if you decide to delete anything, it’s really gone.

Organise

Manage your research and declutter your work space. Portfolio is designed to support your workflow from start to finish to make managing your research easy. Files you never look at anymore taking up space? Portfolio is a place where you can keep all of those posters, flyers and videos for your exhibition in one place, so your mind is free for new work.

Access anytime from anywhere

Now you can keep your portfolio with you at all times without needing extra baggage allowance. Portfolio allows you to preview and playback files in their original quality. A feature that is essential for anyone who doesn’t only create text documents and sheets with numbers. So, you can not only tell people you made a movie, but show it to them too. It is also possible for Alumni to retain access to Portfolio after graduation.

Optimise your workflow

Portfolio supports the realisation of your plans and ideas. Here, everything you produce during your creative process, from the first ideas to the exhibition reviews has its place. Your Portfolio can also be exported and used in external sites such as WordPress (via API) so you don’t have to duplicate the work. We consulted continuously with researchers and artists during the development process. We are constantly updating features based on user feedback.

Collaborate

Share your work with other Portfolio users and edit the same data together. Although the entries in Portfolio are private, you can share certain information with other Portfolio users. You determine who has access. With this function (available 2022) you can work together on the next exhibition announcement, book presentation or research documentation.

It’s Political

Art & research is so much more than what gets peer reviewed. Portfolio bridges the gap left by traditional systems which focus on a finished product and mostly article and book publications alone by giving a place to what artists and researchers really produce and care about. There’s also no data mining. Portfolio is managed by your institution, not a large international corporation making money by selling publicly funded research back to those, who produce and fund it in the first place.

Are you interested in Portfolio & Showroom for your institution?

Logo Die Angewandte
Logo Basis Wien
Logo Universität für Musik und darstellende Kunst Wien
Logo Österreichische Akademie der Wissenschaften
Logo Bundesministerium für Wissenschaft, Forschung und Wirtschaft

Portfolio
Bringt Methode in Ihr kreatives Chaos.

Illustration Softwarefunktionen

Portfolio wurde gemeinsam mit Künstler*innen und Wissenschaftler*innen entwickelt und ist ein One-Stop-Shop, mit dem Sie all Ihre Ideen, laufenden Projekte und abgeschlossenen Arbeiten an einem Ort organisieren und sichern können. Greifen Sie von überall aus darauf zu.

Behalten Sie die Kontrolle über Ihre Daten

Nur Sie haben Zugriff auf Ihr Portfolio. Es ist der sichere Ort für Ihre digitalisierten Daten und Dokumente aus Ihrem künstlerischen wie wissenschaftlichen Schaffen. Es werden keine Kopien Ihrer hochgeladenen Dokumente und Daten in der Cloud gespeichert oder ohne Ihre Erlaubnis veröffentlicht; und wenn Sie sich entscheiden, etwas zu löschen, ist es wirklich weg.

Organisiert

Organisieren Sie Ihre Arbeit und entrümpeln Sie Ihren Schreibtisch. Portfolio wurde entwickelt, um Ihren Arbeitsalltag zu unterstützen und die Verwaltung Ihrer Forschung zu erleichtern. Dokumente, die Sie archivieren, nehmen Platz weg? Portfolio ist ein Ort, an dem Sie alle Plakate, Flyer und Videos für Ihre letzte Ausstellung an einem Ort aufbewahren können, damit Sie den Kopf frei haben für das Neue.

Zugriff jederzeit egal von wo

Jetzt können Sie Ihr Portfolio immer bei sich haben. Mit Portfolio können Sie Ihre Arbeit in der Vorschau anzeigen und in Originalqualität abspielen. Eine Funktion, die für diejenigen unverzichtbar ist, die mit vielen unterschiedlichen Medien arbeiten. So können Sie beispielsweise darüber berichten, dass Sie einen neuen Film erstellt haben, und ihn zudem auch gleich zeigen (via Showroom). Alumni behalten Ihren Zugang zu Portfolio.

Arbeitsablauf optimiert

Portfolio unterstützt Sie bei der Umsetzung Ihrer Pläne und Ideen. Hier hat alles, was während des kreativen Prozesses von Ihnen und anderen entsteht, von den ersten Ideen bis zu den Ausstellungsrezensionen, seinen Platz. Ihr gesamtes Portfolio kann auch exportiert und in externen Websites (via API) angezeigt werden, damit Sie die Arbeit nicht duplizieren müssen. Bei der Entwicklung haben wir uns kontinuierlich mit Wissenschaftler*innen und Künstler*innen beraten.

Arbeiten Sie zusammen

Obwohl die Einträge in Portfolio privat sind, können Sie bestimmte Informationen mit weiteren Portfolio Nutzern teilen. Sie bestimmen, wer Zugriff erlangt. Mit dieser Funktion (verfügbar 2022) können Sie gemeinsam an der nächsten Ausstellungsankündigung, Buchpräsentation oder Forschungsdokumentation arbeiten.

Es ist politisch!

Kunst & Forschung sind wesentlich mehr als Peer Review. Portfolio schließt die Lücke, die traditionelle Forschungsinformationssysteme hinterlassen, die sich auf ein fertiges Produkt und meist nur auf Publikationen konzentrieren, indem es dem einen Platz gibt, was Künstler*innen und Wissenschaftler*innen wirklich produzieren und was ihnen wichtig ist. Zudem bleiben die Daten in Ihrem Besitz.

Sie interessieren sich für Portfolio & Showroom für Ihre Institution?

Logo Die Angewandte
Logo Basis Wien
Logo Universität für Musik und darstellende Kunst Wien
Logo Österreichische Akademie der Wissenschaften
Logo Bundesministerium für Wissenschaft, Forschung und Wirtschaft